Return to 2" Rackable Curl Bar
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zig Zag (ez) Curl Bar Review March 22, 2019
Reviewer: Darren Crumm from Elizabethtown , PA United States  
Product was purchased at great price in comparison to similar products. Order was filled and delivered ahead of schedule, much appreciated. Products function and purpose have just begun  to be explored, has worked as expected  so far.

Thanks for affordable ,functional and efficient services and products

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2” rackable curl bar December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Colon from Barnegat , NJ United States  
Purchased this for my home gym after using this at my buddies gym. This bar is versatile and I use it for a variety of movements, my favorite being Zercher squats. The thickness of the bar and the angles make this bar the most comfortable bar I have used for Zercher squats. The bar and finish are high quality. Dean does an outstanding job with his work. I also have a Safety squat bar that is fantastic as well and will continue to buy from BWTG as I add to my gym.
Thanks Dean!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My 3rd BWTG bar April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Caposio Fitness & Performance from Long Island, NY United States  
Great bar for accessory work... Jm presses, Skull crushers, curls and zeecher squats... Also have the rackable hex, landmine row,  multi-press and cambered bar. This definately wont be my last purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rackable Curl Bar July 19, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
This is an excellent addition to our curl bars. This bar is well balanced and can handle asymmetrical loading with 45s when loading by yourself.  The thickness, acute angles, and length of the bar make this bar quite challenging.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Curl Bar February 19, 2016
Reviewer: Nicholas Bedner from Vista, CA United States  
Great product and finish. Was even better than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love fat curls June 27, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from Charlottesville, VA  
Yep, I like fatties. This bar is of great quality. Welds are solid, and powder coating is superb. Lock-Jaw collars provide just enough friction to keep plates in place. It definitely gives some new feel and soreness to EZ and reverse curls. As others have said the bar's center of balance is not in the center, but I find this can be used advantageously.  It is kind of like a cambered bar or safety squat bar where it wants to turn back to center at certain points in the move. I have also found that, with just a handful of work outs, the wrist strain from triceps movements is nothing. Standard barbells always seem to cause discomfort at some point for me, so this is a welcome addition for triceps work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Curl Bar June 14, 2015
Reviewer: Tim Geisler from Raeford, NC United States  
I would say that this curl bar is great.  Although I'd say that the bar is not balanced.  By this I
mean any of the angled sections of the bar, is not the center of the weight(aka the bar is cambered) unless you grab near the collars.  I had not thought about this before, but it seems to help with the grip and make it more challenging still.  I have not used it yet for heavy close hand benching but on a few light sets it felt awesome.  

Also there was a need on my order to utilize Black Widows Customer service, and within an hour all concerns and issues were cleared up.  
Awesome shipping times

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
curl bar May 23, 2015
Reviewer: todd therian from suffield, CT United States  
Another great product just wish the bar a little better  centered it sometimes twists while pressing depending on your hand position

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great form and thickness May 5, 2015
Reviewer: Dave Shoup from Evans, GA United States  
Excellent for skullcrushers and curls -- had to get a new pair of clips since my others weren't snug enough to fit this bar, but other than that this thing has been great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great ergonomics December 14, 2014
Reviewer: Mike Shindo from Vernon, CT United States  
Racking both end (tip) of my 47 inch EZ curl bar (with weight plate placed inside of the rack frame) was awkward to set up and unsafe as my lifting weight increased. This curl bar solved it. Besides being rackable, the bar thickness is 2 inches is more comfortable than regular EZ curl bar for this type of exercise. The center of the bar is V-shaped so that my grips are close each other and the angle causes no strain in my wrist. So I can lift with heavier weight. The bar itself is light weight which is another point I like. You do not find this style bar at any place else. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items