Return to Front Squat Bar
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Smooth powder coat shown in photo August 1, 2021
Reviewer: Will from Pembina, ND United States  
Functions as it should. However, Im not entirely satisfied with the powder coat finish on this bar. Its rough and abrasive, unlike the other bar I had previously purchased from BW. The photo of this particular item should be updated and display more detail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front Squat Bar July 15, 2021
Reviewer: Eric Beman from Emerson, NJ United States  
Just wanted to say that I love my new BWTG front squat bar! For only $180 it cannot be beat. I also recommend getting a pair of their custom collars. They work very well for any bar you have. Also the customer service was excellent. Only a 2 day turnaround time from the time I ordered the bar until the time I received it. I`ll definitely be ordering from BWTG again! Thank You.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front Squat Bar July 7, 2021
Reviewer: Safa from TX, United States  
Fantastic product. This bar is ideal for performing front squats, particularly if a lifter has nagging shoulder issues. The handles are a great alternative to crossing your arms or trying to get into the traditional Oly lifter front squat stance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 3, 2021
Reviewer: Mike  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best design August 16, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Dorminy from Alpharetta, GA United States  
Very comfortable on the shoulders due to the attachable handles. An unexpected benefit is the thickness of the bar. This makes it more comfortable on the shoulders    as well. I even used it for Zercher squats with the handles removed and my arms fit nicely outside the handles insertion points.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb front squat bar! August 3, 2020
Reviewer: Barrett Withers from Austin, Texas  
I dont have any shoulder flexibility issues. But I wanted to prioritize front squats for more quad emphasis and mass. This bar takes some getting used to. It works wonderfully. But I was getting a sharp pain in my shoulders when going heavier.  I  had to add some fat gripz for pads right where the bar sits on my shoulders. And now it is perfect. Im able to front squat almost as much as I back squat thanks to this bar. Quads have better shape now and I can finally see tear drops starting to come in now. I love this bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front Squat Bar August 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hawthorn Woods, IL United States  
Quality construction and design. Easy to assemble. With limited mobility to perform a front squat in the racked position. This bar is an excellent alternative. Recommend this as a great buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality craftsmanship June 15, 2020
Reviewer: Benjamin Bradley from Alpharetta, GA United States  
There are a number of specialty bars on the market for various purposes, but I chose this to specifically better my front squatting, and I'm glad I did so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Bar!! August 25, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua Moore from AL United States  
This bar makes front squatting way more enjoyable for those of us with limited shoulder mobility. High quality powder coat and great looking welds. I also remove the two handles and use the bar to Bench. Very versatile for what was expected to be a singular use item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front Squat Bar May 25, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Smearman from Morgantown, WV United States  
Very well designed bar. The make is very solid. Finally found one that makes the front squat more comfortable for me. The 2" bar is much more comfortable on the shoulders and the handles are a lot easier on the wrists. Would recommend. Great bar for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items