Return to Angled Swiss Bar
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I wanted May 28, 2020
Reviewer: TM from USA  
Product is well built and I highly recommend. Great price point and a great way add variety to my training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Bar May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jose from WV United States  
This is my go to bar! It gets incorporated in to most every workout. So versatile! Extremely well made by a U.S.A. company! Will be ordering from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb engineering May 23, 2020
Reviewer: Julio Varela from Coral Gables, FL United States  
Really benefit from the series of four staggered, angled grips that accommodate a lifter with my frame and arm length.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Bar -- BUY IT May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Bob M. from Cazenovia, NY United States  
I spent a lot of time researching this. I was looking for an angled bar for close and wide grip bench press. The 4th set of handles is key if you want to perform wide grip benches.

As others have mentioned the powder coating is very grippy; does not need knurling at all. It's also very durable. I've had my bar for 6 weeks and use it 5 days a week, and it's held up extremely well, the powder coating has not scratched at all even with a few knocks against my power rack.

I also really like that the bar is thin. It makes balancing the weight much easier.

My bar looks a little different than the photo right now -- actually I think it looks better. It has double connections between the handles and the rackable portions, and they have a scalped design -- looks absolutely amazing.

Dean was great to deal with. The bar arrived almost exactly 4 weeks after ordering.

Bottom line: Great investment, well-constructed, and HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect swiss bar May 1, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew Gerard  
The handles are spaced out just right. The powder coating is very grippy and the bar does not need to be knurled. The bar is very sturdy and the new version looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth every penny March 19, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan B from Sterling , MA United States  
The bar is extremely high quality. The finish offers a perfect amount of grip. I am finally able to bench pain free after several months of dealing with an AC joint issue. The shipping was also much quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great equipment & shopping experience March 14, 2020
Reviewer: Tom S from Cincinnati, OH  
This is a terrific bar, and buying it was a great shopping experience.  I emailed a question and Dean replied the same day.  I placed my order and it shipped much faster than the site quoted.  Now that I have it and have used it a few times, I'm so happy with my decision.  The slim version is well worth the uprade.  The 4th handle and additional range of motion make this bar extremely versatile.  Powder coating on this bar is perfect.  I was tempted to ask about customizing the bar with some knurling but now I'm glad that I didn't, because it's not necessary at all.  Next time I need some equipment I will definitely be headed back to Blak Widow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wish I new about Black Widow Sooner February 25, 2020
Reviewer: Paul G from Schertz, TX United States  
I've been building a modest home gym and the Slim Angled Swiss Bar is one of the last pieces I needed (at least for a while).  I have a tight space so I needed a shorty version and BW was the place to go for custom work.  Although I am happy with my equipment I wish I would have found BW sooner.  My gym would have been better if I had.  The outstanding service Dean provided and the quality of the product I received is second to none.  I would highly recommend for any gym equipment and will order more in the future.  

As for using the Swiss Bar itself, it couldn't be better.  I have shoulder problems and haven't been able to bench press for a long time.  I am now benching every workout with no pain.  The bar has also allowed me to add some nice variations to my workout.  It has been great for skull crushers, shoulder press, curls, and rows.  The angled grip adds some instability to each exercise making them a greater challenge that seems to be improving my overall gains.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The slim angled swiss bar January 24, 2020
Reviewer: MICHAEL WALTERS from SHIREMANSTOWN, PA United States  
I researched which bar would be the best for my needs this bar exceeded all my expectations.  I received it in good time and it was very well packed.  It is extremely well made.  I like the placement of all the different grips. I would buy more equipment from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just Superb- I couldn't be happier. October 7, 2019
Reviewer: Eric from California  
Just got my slim swiss bar and it is superb.  Fits perfectly in my Rogue rack.  The welds & laser cutting look beautiful.  My Vulcan bumpers fit just right.  

Best part about this bar, I'm using it to log train by strapping a "shoulder saver" pad to one side with a ratcheting tie down strap.  At a bar width of 8" the fit is perfect.  I can roll it onto my chest just like I would with a full sized log.  I've basically got an all in one.

Thought I might want knurling, turns out I don't.  Powder coating is superb.  Its rough and provides a deep grip without being abrasive.  I thought the angled handles might cut down on my curl weight but the feeling is perfect either way I hold the bar.  

I shopped every major and custom shop out there.  I wanted a bar with no compromises on quality or design.  I also wanted to support a small business.  My only concession was lead time, and the bar arrived at just a day over 4 weeks, getting here exactly when Dean said it would.  Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items