Return to Angled Swiss Bar
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great bar March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Ian from San Francisco, CA United States  
Nice gritty powder coat finish that kind of works like a knurling. Nice aesthetics with jagged edge on the sides. Perfect grip spacing for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Angle Swiss Bar March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Tim G from CO United States  
Justin was great in answering all my questions and getting the bar delivered quickly.   The bar is fantastic!   Big but not too bulky like the 10" width ones.  The handles are coated such that knurling isn't needed.  Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Angled Swiss Bar February 11, 2021
Reviewer: John Friedrich from Sound Beach, NY United States  
I wanted a angled swiss bar to bench press without the shoulder and wrist strain a caused by a standard barbell.  Used the angled swiss bar over the last month and it’s great.  Awesome build quality.  I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Angled Swiss Bar November 23, 2020
Reviewer: Albert Schoonover from Juneau, AP United States  
Black Widow is quickly becoming my favorite Specialty Bar Company, I own multiple competitor company strongman bars and Black Widow are hands down the best!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely Versatile and Awesome Bar November 22, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Cirucci from WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ United States  
The width is perfect on this bar. It is very comfortable to bench, incline, overhead presses, variations of bent over rows, plus shoulder and arm exercises. I am very happy I got the 4th grip with the angled grip. I can get a whole body part with this bar on multiple grips and movements. The 8 inch width is a huge deal. The gym I use has a Rogue bar. The Rogue bar is nice, but too bulky. It puts you lower back at risk with rows and overhead presses. The Black Widow bar is extremely comfortable on bench presses too. This bar is closer to your body. I looked and compared these style bars for a while. I highly recommend this bar. Slim is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I wanted May 28, 2020
Reviewer: TM from USA  
Product is well built and I highly recommend. Great price point and a great way add variety to my training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Bar May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jose from WV United States  
This is my go to bar! It gets incorporated in to most every workout. So versatile! Extremely well made by a U.S.A. company! Will be ordering from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb engineering May 23, 2020
Reviewer: Julio Varela from Coral Gables, FL United States  
Really benefit from the series of four staggered, angled grips that accommodate a lifter with my frame and arm length.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Bar -- BUY IT May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Bob M. from Cazenovia, NY United States  
I spent a lot of time researching this. I was looking for an angled bar for close and wide grip bench press. The 4th set of handles is key if you want to perform wide grip benches.

As others have mentioned the powder coating is very grippy; does not need knurling at all. It's also very durable. I've had my bar for 6 weeks and use it 5 days a week, and it's held up extremely well, the powder coating has not scratched at all even with a few knocks against my power rack.

I also really like that the bar is thin. It makes balancing the weight much easier.

My bar looks a little different than the photo right now -- actually I think it looks better. It has double connections between the handles and the rackable portions, and they have a scalped design -- looks absolutely amazing.

Dean was great to deal with. The bar arrived almost exactly 4 weeks after ordering.

Bottom line: Great investment, well-constructed, and HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect swiss bar May 1, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew Gerard  
The handles are spaced out just right. The powder coating is very grippy and the bar does not need to be knurled. The bar is very sturdy and the new version looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items