Return to Angled Swiss Bar
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Notch Bar! June 28, 2022
Reviewer: Benjamin Levy from Northampton, MA United States  
Truly exemplary craftsmanship. Perfectly balanced. Beautiful, durable matte powder coating, which is grippy as heck itself, but it arrived with unexpected knurling, which was a great surprise. Lifting gloves stick to the handles like Velcro. Slim profile is excellent. Plenty space for hands and less unnecessary room to cause tipping or chin banging when shoulder pressing.

I asked to chop down the sleeves to 10 inches since I'm only using cast iron plates and work out in a small space. I wish I asked to move the sleeve stop rings closer to the center and to cut down the sleeves even further since there is some unnecessary space in the racking portion that you'll never use since the body of the bar prevents racking that far to the side anyway. Ce la vie. Can't go wrong with this bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An excellent custom angled swiss bar March 28, 2022
Reviewer: Bob Thomas from Princeton, NJ United States  
Customized the bar to remove the outer handle and reduced the main body width to 36 inches to make it easier to rack in a 47" wide rack.   Works like a charm and I do not miss the outside handle at all.

The bar arrived in great shape.   Moderate knurling on the handles which is a nice touch.

Great experience overall and would order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shipping damage January 25, 2022
Reviewer: KB from MEMPHIS, TN United States  
The bar is awesome. Just a few damaged corners and one end cap on the shelve was totally caved in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Addition to Our Facility! September 29, 2021
Reviewer: Mike Sirani from Round Lake, NY United States  
The Black Widow Training Gear Angled Swiss Bar is awesome for our clients with a history of shoulder injuries or to use for extra pressing volume. The 45 lb. weight makes it easy for most to use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Do you like bars? This is a bar. September 4, 2021
Reviewer: Maurice from Albuquerque, NM  
Are you a stubborn idiot like me? I bought this swiss bar a while back to help rehab some shoulder issues while still lifting, contrary to what medical science advocated for. The quality is fantastic, the finish is very grippy and allows you all sorts of options in both grips and movements. I will definitely buy more products from this guy and I've already convinced (ie. coerced, threatened, manipulated, bribed and blackmailed, all in one afternoon) my employer to buy several additional items from this site.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Able to bench again June 14, 2021
Reviewer: Steve from Lusby, MD United States  
Bought a curl bar from these guys a while back. Obviously awesome equipment I came back and bought a Swiss bar. Solid bar. Excellent quality and craftsmanship. Best of all. Made here in the good ole US of A.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Swiss Bar April 23, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LAS CRUCES, NM United States  
Very nice and robust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Swiss Bar April 22, 2021
Reviewer: TDG from Marietta , GA United States  
I'm impressed by the quality and versatility of this bar.  It's been a great addition to my workouts and I'm 100% glad that I bought it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great bar March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Ian from San Francisco, CA United States  
Nice gritty powder coat finish that kind of works like a knurling. Nice aesthetics with jagged edge on the sides. Perfect grip spacing for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Angle Swiss Bar March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Tim G from CO United States  
Justin was great in answering all my questions and getting the bar delivered quickly.   The bar is fantastic!   Big but not too bulky like the 10" width ones.  The handles are coated such that knurling isn't needed.  Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items